LILY by Kathleen Bittner Roth - A Reader's Opinion


LILY by Kathleen Bittner Roth - A Reader's Opinion

A Reader's Opinion


Readers won’t be able to put this one down!


Lily is the third book in the Bayou Bad Boys series and is nicely written by talented author Kathleen Bittner Roth. Bastien and Lily are wonderful characters! It's truly a New Orleans romance filled with many twists and turns, intrigue, and secrets. I liked the secondary characters from the previous stories and the new ones which added a touch of New Orleans history.


Lily is truly a mesmerizing historical romance to enjoy. Another captivating romance by this talented author!

This story tells about the journey of Lily and Bastien. Returning home to his beloved New Orleans after months in Jamaica, Bastien Thibodeaux reluctantly agrees to take two passengers on board his ship—an older English gentleman and his ailing younger wife. However, Lily is hiding a secret, and Bastien wonders who she really is . . . Since he is a Cajun healer, he offers to help Lily. As she convalesces at Bastien’s residence, she meets his family and friends. The two share secrets and the attraction is mutual. A single night together will do its magic! Is love possible for two people from different worlds?


 

Lily

(Bayou Bad Boys, book 3)


For fans of Rosemary Rogers and Janelle Taylor, a sweeping New Orleans romance of wild passion, dark secrets and forbidden love . . .

Returning home to his beloved New Orleans after months in Jamaica, Bastien Thibodeaux reluctantly agrees to take two passengers on board his ship—an older English gentleman tending his ailing younger wife, Lily. That’s their story, at least. But as Bastien uses his skills as a Cajun healer to help Lily, he becomes convinced of two things: She is not who she claims to be. And though she may be out of bounds for the illegitimate son of a bayou priestess, their attraction is decidedly mutual.

When Lily’s father bequeathed her his entire estate, he unwittingly made her a target. She barely escaped England alive, aided by her godfather. New Orleans holds both temptation and danger as she convalesces in Bastien’s lavish residence. A single night together is all she dares allow. But once they succumb, there can be no denying this desire, or how much they’ll risk in its name . . .

 

Get Your Copy

 

American Historical Romance | Pub: June 29, 2021 | 291pp | Zebra (Kensington)

Format Read: E-book | Source: Provided by the publisher via NetGalley


Content Rating: 5 Hearts* | Reviewed by Nicole Laverdure

 

We're all about helping authors spread the word about their great books. Would you like to help, too? If so, tell your friends about LILY!

LILY by Kathleen Bittner Roth - A Reader's Opinion - Book Review at Books & Benches

 
Ensuring the sparks between you and books never fades_BooksandBenches.com

*As of Aug 2020, we do not give ratings to books, except for content. We review and share only those books we have enjoyed and think others will enjoy, too. Ratings may be included on retail sites and/or Goodreads, and on NetGalley if applicable. Learn more.

COMMENTS: Website members and guests may comment (spam will be removed), however . . . Is there a post you really like? A book or author you want to know more about? We encourage you to support the author(s) by connecting directly with them on their website and/or social pages. There's nothing better than going right to the source!

 

GIVEAWAYS: If there isn't a giveaway form on a post, then the winner(s) will be randomly selected from among current B&B subscribers. Learn more →

Book Review Disclaimer: When a book is provided by an author or publisher, the book is a complimentary copy and there is no expectation for a positive review, or a review of any kind. Since we only post reviews for books we enjoy, you can be sure you are getting the reviewer's unbiased opinion. We provide the book source for disclosure purposes only. No payment is received in exchange for any review.

Disclosure of Material Connection: Some of the links in the post above are “affiliate links.” This means if you click on the link and purchase the item, we may receive an affiliate commission for qualified purchases. This does not cost you, the consumer, anything, and helps us keep this blog operational. We are disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”